SOCIAL STUDIES

 

Social Studies is the "integrated study of the social sciences and humanities to promote civic competence," as defined by the U.S. American National Council for the Social Studies. At Winona Senior High School students study a required set of courses and have the opportunity to study, through electives, focused courses in women’s studies, environmental studies, sociology, psychology, philosophy, mass society and more. Additionally, seniors can register for Community Service-learning and spend class time in various community settings providing service that expands their horizons. 

FACULTY: 

Sarah Dixen
Phone: (507) 494-1596
Email: sarah.dixen@winona.k12.mn.us
WEB SITE

Claire "Susie" Fox
Phone: (507) 494-1587
Email: claire.fox@winona.k12.mn.us

WEB SITE
Ross Freeman-Herdina 
Phone: (507) 494-1583
Email: ross.freeman-herdina@winona.k12.mn.us

Shannon Helgeson Phone:
(507)
494-1595
Email: shannon.helgeson@winona.k12.mn.us

WEB SITE
 

Bradley Masche
Phone: (507) 494-1584
Email: bradley.masche@winona.k12.mn.us
WEB SITE
                                                                                                               
Linda Pfeilsticker
Phone: (507) 494-1580 
Email: linda.pfeilsticker@winona.k12.mn.us

Dwayne Voegeli
Phone: (507) 494-1586
Email: dwayne.voegeli@winona.k12.mn.us